Live at The Liquor Store

Had a great time playing at The Liquor Store. Everything went according to plan and no major screwups. The new way of setting up my bottom end on the Octatrack sounds full and rich on a real system. My top end was a bit flat but the sound guy added some sizzle back in it. Pretty happy with the sound considering I made everything in my headphones and didn’t get a chance to test on any sort of loudspeakers.

Show – February 24th 2018

I get to play with Shawn Rudiman in February. ¬†Shawn’s one of those guys that should be more well known in the techno world than he is. I saw him play last year here in Portland and it was a hell of a show. His skills are impressive and the music he plays live is great.

Live: rig and flow

I’ve had quite a few people ask me about my setup and how I play lately. I could have done a video walkthrough but I figured I’d do something different. So, I put together some vectors and type. Check the PDF in link:


Live hardware performance

A couple weeks ago a played at our local underground spot. It’s a small room, no bar, dark, and cozy. It’s a great place to play because the people that come to the show are there to dance and hear the music. No bullshit.

A lot of this set is freestyled. Almost everything from the TR8, Tb3, and eurorack is done on the fly.


Summer Bookings

I’ll be playing live at Oddysey July 28th and July 21st I’m playing records at the monthly Cockpit Event.

Annnnd just like that both my shows this month canceled. 8/